Today’s posters are tomorrows garden furniture – Hayes

Fine Gael’s European candidate for Dublin, Brian Hayes TD, has said he was delighted that all posters were printed in Dublin. All political parties have a responsibility at this time to support Irish business during this campaign.

Campaign Launch 1

At the launch of Fine Gael’s European election poster campaign in Dublin today, he said: “All of my election literature is being designed and printed in Dublin.  My posters were printed in the Printed Image, Fonthill, Clondalkin. Just over 4,000 posters will be erected from midnight tonight. Printed Image is a successful Irish owed business and provides local employment in the Dublin 22 area.

“Today’s posters are tomorrows garden furniture and plastic hangers. All of my posters will be recycled and turned into granulites. This is a raw material which is used to produce plastic products. All cable ties will be exported to Holland for recycling there. I’m making a clear commitment that my campaign will remove every single cable tie after the election.

” It’s also 20 years this month since I put up my first poster for the Dublin South Central  Bye Election, and I think the people of Dublin know they can trust the experience and commitment that I’ll bring to the European Parliament, if they elect me on May 23rd

This entry was posted in Media. Bookmark the permalink.